emg normal but still have numbness

I have thought a similar case maybe happening with my foot but wasnt sure it was possible since I assumed it only happened because of the botched first surgery. Advertising on our site helps support our mission. The sensors are called needle electrodes, and theyre directly inserted into muscle tissue to evaluate muscle activity when at rest and when contracted. WebDiagnosis. First, the obvious, why didn't you wear safety shoes? Electromyography: This is more involved than NCS. I'm a music student with tendinitis in my wrist, what should I do to resolve my issue ASAP after the doctors prescription didn't help? Blood tests all These symptoms may include tingling, numbness, or unexplained weakness in the limbs. Ac., CYT, 6 Ways to Ease Piriformis Syndrome Pain with Self-Massage and Stretches, 10 Shoulder Mobility Exercises and Stretches, disorders that affect the ability of the motor neuron to send electrical signals to the muscle, such as, peripheral nerve disorders that affect the nerves outside the spinal cord, such as. It may include medications, surgical procedures, or lifestyle changes. Nerve root injury, such as sciatica. Electromyography (EMG) is a diagnostic procedure that evaluates the health condition of muscles and the nerve cells that control them. Anyone have any ideas? Please help what kind of exam takes place? Clinic Fax: (517) 432-3713 jut rubbing lotion on it cause a huge increase in pain. If you have numbness in your hands, you need to see a health care provider. Surgery and Recovery for Cubital Tunnel Syndrome. Use heat and ice as appropriate (this will help), and salt soaks but follow the advice of a medical practicioner. This is done by applying small electrical stimuli to the nerve and recording how the nerve works. Does the doctor perform a EMG? Yes I understand that nerves take time to heal, but as there has been no significant improvement in the numbness In the pinkie area I am starting to get very concerned